

# THE ESSEX COUNTY UTILITIES AUTHORITY

The Leroy F. Smith Jr. Public Safety Building 60 Nelson Place, 6th Floor, Newark, NJ 07102 Tel. 973-792-9060 Fax. 973-792-9066 www.ecuanj.com



#### **Commissioners**

Caren Freyer, Vice Chair Victor A. Afanador, Secretary Joseph S. Tyrrell, Treasurer Jessica F. Battaglia Quinzell R. McKenzie Louis J. Stanzione Nicholas A. Grieco Chairman

Elmer J. Herrmann, Jr. Acting Executive Director

May 18, 2023

Joseph N. DiVincenzo, Jr., County Executive-Essex County Hall of Records, Room 405 465 Dr. Martin Luther King Blvd. Newark, New Jersey 07102

Re: ECUA Meeting of May 16, 2023

Dear County Executive DiVincenzo:

Enclosed please find the minutes of the ECUA Meeting of May 16, 2023

The agenda for said meeting is attached hereto.

In Attendance:

### **COMMISSIONERS**

Nicholas A. Grieco, Chairman Victor Afanador, Secretary Joseph Tyrrell, Treasurer Quinzell McKenzie Louis Stanzione

#### **STAFF**

Elmer J. Herrmann, Jr., Acting Executive Director Bethany O'Toole, Chief Financial Officer Paul Jemas, Special Counsel Joseph Alessi, Attorney Tom Barrett, Public Information Officer Lois Caruso, Assistant Secretary

## DISCUSSION AND ACTION

# **ITEMS**

1. Approval of the minutes of the April 25, 2023 meeting - Approved

- 2. Res. # 05-23-21 Resolution authorizing payment of bills from the Authority's Solid Waste and Water System Project Note Accounts-Approved
- 3. Res. # 05-23-22 Resolution accepting the Independent Audit of the Authority's Solid Waste and Water System Operations for the year ended December 31, 2022 prepared by Bederson & Co., LLP-Approved
- 4. Res. # 05-23-23Governing Body Certification of the Annual Audit Form of Resolution- Approved
- 5. Res. # 05-23-24 Res. authorizing a closed work session from which the public is excluded-No Action Taken

## MEETING ADJOURNED

Respectfully Submitted.

Essex County Utilities Authority

B	<b>T</b> 2	7				
к	Y	•				

Elmer J. Herrmann, Jr. Acting Executive Director

Attachment

cc: Phillip Alagia, Chief of Staff
Deborah Davis-Ford, Clerk of the County Commissioners
ECUA Commissioners