ECUA Banner & Home Page Link
Home | About ECUA | News & Events | Solid Waste & Recycling | FAQ | SWAC | Recycling Contacts & Links  | Forms | Education | Enforcement | Contact Us
spacer


Recycle Logo


News and Events

Calendar of Events The dates for the 2017 ECUA sponsored events are as follows:

PLEASE NOTE NEW LOCATION: For Directions to 125 Fairview Ave.

Recycling CenterHousehold Hazardous Waste Collection Day
Fall Date: Saturday, 8:30am – 4:00pm, October 7, 2017
125 Fairview Avenue (next to Old Hospital Center),
Cedar Grove, NJ 07009
List of Acceptable/Unacceptable Materials



Computer and Electronics Recycling Day
Fall Date: Saturday, 9:00am - 3:00pm, October 21, 2017
125 Fairview Avenue (next to Old Hospital Center),
Cedar Grove, NJ 07009
List of Acceptable Materials




Essex County residents who are unable to bring electronic items to the Computer and Electronics Recycling Day can deliver their items free of charge to Advanced Recovery, Inc., 50 Grafton Avenue, Newark.
For more information about the vendor, call 973-485-9100.



THE ESSEX COUNTY UTILITIES AUTHORITY MEETING SCHEDULE

All meeting are held at our office (The Leroy Smith Public Safety Building, 60 Nelson Place, Newark NJ) at 5 p.m.



Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Canceled

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Agenda

Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Canceled

Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Agenda

Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Canceled

No August Meeting

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Canceled

Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Agenda

Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Agenda

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Agenda

Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Agenda

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Agenda



Putting Essex County First

spacer spacer
Leroy F. Smith Jr. Public Safety Building, 60 Nelson Place, 6th Floor, Newark, NJ 07102  •   info@ecuanj.com  •  (973) 792-9060
Copyright 2008 Essex County Utilities Authority
Web Design: Graphic Matter Inc.