ECUA Banner & Home Page Link
Home | About ECUA | News & Events | Solid Waste & Recycling | FAQ | SWAC | Recycling Contacts & Links  | Forms | Education | Enforcement | Contact Us
spacer


Recycle Logo


News and Events

Calendar of Events The dates for the 2016 ECUA sponsored events are as follows:

PLEASE NOTE NEW LOCATION: For Directions to 125 Fairview Ave.

Recycling CenterHousehold Hazardous Waste Collection Day
Fall Date: Saturday, 8:30am – 4:00pm, October 1, 2016
125 Fairview Avenue (next to Old Hospital Center),
Cedar Grove, NJ 07009
List of Acceptable/Unacceptable Materials



Computer and Electronics Recycling Day
Fall Date: Saturday, 9:00am - 3:00pm, October 15, 2016
125 Fairview Avenue (next to Old Hospital Center),
Cedar Grove, NJ 07009
List of Acceptable Materials




Essex County residents who are unable to bring electronic items to the Computer and Electronics Recycling Day can deliver their items free of charge to Advanced Recovery, Inc., 50 Grafton Avenue, Newark.
For more information about the vendor, call 973-485-9100.



THE ESSEX COUNTY UTILITIES AUTHORITY MEETING SCHEDULE

All meeting are held at our office (The Leroy Smith Public Safety Building, 60 Nelson Place, Newark NJ) at 5 p.m.



Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Agenda

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - This meeting was cancelled.
Agenda

Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Agenda

Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Agenda

Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - This meeting was cancelled.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Agenda

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - This meeting was cancelled.

No August Meeting

Emergency Meeting, Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Agenda

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Tuesday, February 21, 2017


ECUA Holiday Schedule – 2016







Putting Essex County First

spacer spacer
Leroy F. Smith Jr. Public Safety Building, 60 Nelson Place, 6th Floor, Newark, NJ 07102  •   info@ecuanj.com  •  (973) 792-9060
Copyright 2008 Essex County Utilities Authority
Web Design: Graphic Matter Inc.